Blouse · Uncategorized

Lotus Blouse by Love Notions Review

lotus2

Who loves a twist top? They are so fun and give such flattering lines. It’s like when you knot a button front top but without all the bulk.

I let my pup make an appearance. Mainly because she was going over to the neighbor’s yard but also I just saw a good opportunity to show her off. Her name is Ariel, a 10 pound chihuahua with a little doxen in her.

lotus3

This is my 2nd Love Notions pattern. The first was the serenity sweater, which has similar twist-like lines but it’s an open front. I have found that Love Notions has really easy to make and wear patterns. They mix comfort and style.

Without the inset back piece, this pattern has 2 pattern pieces. It was ridiculously easy and fast to make. Even understanding the twist didn’t take long. Now if your front/back of fabric are not the same, it will take a little longer.

lotus1

I used a rayon jersey knit from fabric.com in my go-to color olive green. I picked a solid so I wouldn’t have to worry about it being printed on both sides of the fabric. There may be some slight differences in the front/back but not enough for me to worry about it.

lotus4

i finished all the hems with a twin needle. I think it gives it a nice professional look.

Pattern: Lotus blouse by Love Notions

Size: small graded to medium waist

Fabric: Rayon Jersey

Alterations: none

Overall: It’s a really nice piece to add to my wardrobe. I snagged the pattern on sale for $5 and it was so worth it.

lotus5

Leave a comment