purse · Uncategorized

Necessary Clutch Wallet Review

ncw1

For the past couple years I’ve been using Ipsy bags as my wallet. I just zipped everything into a pouch and it fit in all my bags and all way good. But recently, I noticed I had a hard time finding my main card among all the other less used cards, and realized I really wanted to try a normal wallet again.

I first heard about the Necessary Clutch Wallet from Kittenish Behavior on youtube. Turns out this pattern has a full facebook group.  Plenty of resources to use on this make.

ncw2

I continued using my leftover Royals fabric, support the boys in blue.  I got a fat quarter from walmart for the lining pieces.

I found this pattern to be surprisingly easy to make. You’ll notice is the first photo the lock is a bit askew.  Not sure how this happened other than cutting into fabric for locks is a bit scary and I should have measured twice.

ncw3

At first I didn’t understand the glue use on the lock and just used the screws. Upon first use, I could see some of the fabric coming out around the lock so I went back and superglued the fabric to the inside of the lock.

I love that it also fits my phone. I have an Iphone 7 and it fits no problem.

I read a lot of people use rivets instead of sewing the sides. Since I used cotton for both main and lining, I had no issue sewing through on my Brother CS6000i machine. I did put a denim needle in to be safe.

Pattern: Necessary Clutch Wallet

Fabric: Quilting cotton, Royals from JoAnns and Lining from Walmart

Overall: it is a bit bigger than I hoped. I would potentially seek out other wallet patterns for a future use. Although I would love the chance to fix my lock mishap with another go.  It was really easy and is super functional.

One thought on “Necessary Clutch Wallet Review

Leave a comment